Home » Poetry » The Unashamed Clarion

The Unashamed Clarion

know yourself

There is a path that your part can partake in.

slave

Langsyne,
I was jumping and touting in bondage
My wrist noised in chains
When darkness is all I could behold
A slave to what should be my least slave
Torment; my greatest friend
Led me blindly to the destination death
Death; the price for my inherited debt
The more I live, the interest of my sin blooms
My life not sufficing for my debt
And shame filled me deeply
O doomed man I was
Born into the generation of poverty
The debt I owed,
My lineage would forever owe
And clinch to the scene of sin
Only to be seen to my lynching
Where hope is an abomination.

freedom20hd20wallpaper1

Suddenly, a light shined
A hope I never sought, found me
The life I never asked, possessed me
A water I never requested, filled me
I looked to the light,
The light is a being,
I saw Him pay my “death”, no debt no more
My hope restored
It was “God’s Redemption At Cross’ Exposition”
The light, my benefactor was, is and would be
Just Ending Satan’s Ubiquitous Superintendence”
Am not ashamed to proclaim Him Rabboni
Because He took my shame
Wore it as a garment.

breakdance

I am a clarion for him
I will make a loud sound
Developed from the depth of my heart
Will sing with my tongue
My feet would jump to dancing
My palms would do the clapping
I am full made His clarion
All to make known his praises
And am unashamed


Drop a comment

Attitude

Keep doing it,
Someday someone will see it.

It might not have been that good,
But your commitment will cover a rood.

I’ll keep doing good everyday,
Cos I saw the result yesterday.

Purpose

“The greatest tragedy in life is not death, but a life without a purpose.”
Myles Munroe

Contact me

You can get your works published on my blog.

email: sogodav@gmail.com +2347068431938

https://davidolorunsogo.wordpress.com

